Latest News

CBS Sports Announces Talent Assignments for 1st and 2nd Rounds of 2008 NCAA Men's Basketball Championships

Tuesday, March 11, 2008 , Posted by Christopher Byrne at 12:02 PM, under ,

Athens, GA (Mar 11, 2008) - CBS Sports has announced its talent assignments for the 1st and 2nd rounds of the 2008 NCAA Division I Men's Basketball Tournament. The actual game assignments will be made once the field is announced on Sunday, March 16 2008.

Here are the announced assignments:


Jim Nantz/Billy Packer
Dick Enberg/Carter Blackburn/Jay Bilas
Verne Lundquist/Bill Raftery
Gus Johnson/Len Elmore
Kevin Harlan/Dan Bonner
Ian Eagle/Jim Spanarkel
Craig Bolerjack/Bob Wenzel
Tim Brando/Mike Gminski


Lesley Visser
Tracy Wolfson
Sam Ryan


Greg Gumbel
Clark Kellogg
Seth Davis

Bob Dekas is coordinating producer of CBS Sports' NCAA basketball coverage, and Bob Fishman is the lead director. Eric Mann is Senior Producer. Mann, David Winner and Vin DeVito produces THE ROAD TO THE FINAL FOUR studio coverage. Bob Matina directs.

Currently have 0 comments:

Leave a Reply

Post a Comment