Latest News

ESPNU Announces 2008 College Football Broadcast Schedule

Tuesday, July 29, 2008 , Posted by Christopher Byrne at 8:00 AM, under , ,

Athens, GA (July 29, 2008) - ESPNU has announced that they will be broadcasting 70 college football games this season in HD. The following is the initial schedule as released by ESPNU.


Time (ET)


Thu., Aug. 28

7:30 p.m.

Vanderbilt at Miami (Ohio)

Sat., Aug. 30

12 p.m.

Bowling Green at Pittsburgh

3:45 p.m.

Delaware at Maryland

7:30 p.m.

Boston College at Kent State

10:30 p.m.

*Prairie View at Texas Southern

Thu., Sept. 4

7:30 p.m.

Florida A&M at Delaware State

Sat., Sept. 6

12 p.m.

Connecticut at Temple

3:45 p.m.

Richmond at Virginia

7:30 p.m.

Minnesota at Bowling Green

Sun., Sept. 7

2 p.m.

Morehouse at Fort Valley State (Division II)

Thu., Sept. 11

7:30 p.m.

Tennessee Tech at Southeast Missouri State

Sat., Sept. 13

12 p.m.

Navy at Duke

3:45 p.m.

Chattanooga at Florida State

7:30 p.m.

Virginia at Connecticut

10:30 p.m.

*North Carolina A&T at Norfolk State

Thu., Sept. 18

7:30 p.m.

Arkansas Pine Bluff at Alcorn State

Sat., Sept. 20

10:30 p.m.

* Tuskegee at Stillman (Division II)

Thu., Sept. 25

8 p.m.

Mississippi Valley State at Alabama State

Thu., Oct. 2

7:30 p.m.

Nicholls State at Northern Iowa

Thu., Oct. 9

7:30 p.m.

Winston-Salem at Florida A&M

Sat., Oct. 11

10:30 p.m.

*Morehouse at Tuskegee (Division II)

Sat., Oct. 18

10:30 p.m.

*Florida A&M at Southern

Thu., Oct. 23

7:30 p.m.

Jacksonville State at Tennessee-Martin

Sat., Oct. 25

10:30 p.m.

*Alabama A&M at Alabama State

Tue., Oct. 28

7 p.m.

Buffalo at Ohio

Sat., Nov. 1

10:30 p.m.

*South Carolina State at Delaware State

Thu., Nov. 6

7:30 p.m.

Howard at South Carolina State

Fri., Nov. 7

7 p.m.

Pennsylvania at Princeton

Sat., Nov. 8

10:30 p.m.

*Bethune-Cookman at Hampton

Thu., Nov. 13

7 p.m.

Buffalo at Akron

Sat., Nov. 15

10:30 p.m.

Delaware State at Norfolk State

Thu., Nov. 20

9 p.m.

Grambling at Texas Southern

Sat., Nov. 22

10:30 p.m.

*Alcorn State at Jackson State

Schedule subject to change
* Same-day delay

Currently have 0 comments:

Leave a Reply

Post a Comment