Latest News

2008 NCAA Division II Men's Basketball Tournament Broadcast Information

Monday, March 10, 2008 , Posted by Christopher Byrne at 10:07 PM, under , ,

Athens, GA (Mar 10, 2008) - The following is the broadcast information for the 2008 NCAA Division II Men's Basketball Tournament Semifinal and Championship games.

2008 NCAA Division II Men's Basketball Tournament Semifinals and Championship

Teams: TBD
Semifinal 1: Thursday, March 27, 2008, 6:00 PM ET/3:00 PM PT
Semifinal 2: Thursday, March 27, 2008, 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT
Television Network: CBS College Sports Network (formerly CSTV)
Play-By-Play/Color: TBD



2008 NCAA Division II Men's Basketball Tournament Championship

Date: Saturday, March 29, 2008
Time: 2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT
Television Network: CBS Sports
Play-By-Play/Color: Tim Brando/DanBonner

Currently have 1 comments:

  1. Ned says:

    I would like to see the two top-ranked Div II men's basketball teams go at each other in the final game of the tournament. Unfortunately, though, those who set up the brackets have made that impossible. The only two undefeated teams, Findlay and C. W. Post, ranked #1 and #2, respectively, are meeting in the quarterfinals this week. So, one of them will be knocked out before the semifinal round. At the same time, another bracket will feature the #12 team playing a team that failed to make the top 25.
    It is terribly unfair to the #1 or #2 that is eliminated before the semifinal that these players are deprived of the opportunity to be seen in the only nationally televised game, the final championship game of the tournament.

Leave a Reply

Post a Comment