Latest News

NBC Sports 2010 NHL Sunday Game of the Week Broadcast Schedule

Tuesday, January 12, 2010 , Posted by Christopher Byrne at 11:07 AM, under , , , , ,

NBC Sports has announced the schedule for their 2010 NHL Sunday Game of the Week package, which begins this Sunday with the Chicago Blackhawks taking on the Detroit Red Wings at 12:30 PM ET.


Except for the April 11, 2010 game, which will start at Noon, all other broadcasts will consistently start at 12:30 p.m. ET on Sundays. For the third straight season, the NHL and NBC Sports will utilize flex scheduling and will be able to select from up to four games on Sunday afternoons. At least 13 days prior to the scheduled games, the NHL and NBC Sports will announce one of those games as the "Game of the Week" to be broadcast during the NBC Sports window. The other games will remain available to the teams’ regional carrier but will not be televised during NBC Sports' broadcast window.

Here is the full schedule as announced yesterday by NBC Sports.




2009 NHL GAME OF THE WEEK REGULAR-SEASON FLEXIBLE SCHEDULE
(All Games Announced At Least 13 Days Prior)

Sunday, January 17, 2010  12:30 p.m. ET
Chicago @ Detroit (Flexed)

Sunday, January 24, 2010  12:30 p.m. ET
Pittsburgh @ Philadelphia (Flexed)

Sunday, January 31, 2010  12:30 p.m. ET
Detroit @ Pittsburgh
Tampa Bay @ Washington

Sunday, February 7, 2010   12:30 p.m. ET
Pittsburgh @ Washington
Boston @ Montreal

Sunday, March 7, 2010  12:30 p.m. ET
Boston @ Pittsburgh
Detroit @ Chicago
Carolina @ Atlanta

Sunday, March 14, 2010  12:30 p.m. ET
Philadelphia @ New York Rangers
Pittsburgh @ Tampa Bay
Colorado @ Dallas
Washington @ Chicago

Sunday, March 21, 2010  12:30 p.m. ET
New York Rangers @ Boston
Buffalo @ Carolina

Sunday, April 4, 2010 12:30 p.m. ET
Detroit @ Philadelphia

Sunday, April 11, 2010  12:00 p.m. ET
Boston @ Washington
New York Rangers @ Philadelphia
Detroit @ Chicago


Currently have 0 comments:

Leave a Reply

Post a Comment